Alexandra Connor 3 Book Family Saga Pack

Alexandra Connor 3 Book Family Saga Pack

SKU11610_OP_9780755323722

Alexandra Connor

3 Books  


New Paperbacks



Included

The Lydgate Widow
The Taylor's Wife
The Jeweller's Niece

Details


The Lydgate Widow
Adele Ford's clearest childhood memory is of her father telling her about the enigmatic Lydgate Widow, whose abandoned house dominates the village. But the stories end abruptly on the day Adele and her sister are orphaned, and they grow up with only each other to rely on.

Adele finds work in an antiques shop, but when a wrongful accusation robs her of her reputation, her future looks bleak. So it's not hard for Col Vincent, a successful businessman, to persuade Adele to marry him. Adele grows to love him - until she realises that her husband is a violent man. In the 1930s, a woman who leaves her husband faces penury. Somehow Adele survives, and then news comes that will transform her life, bringing back the haunting memory of the Lydgate Widow - and the man who has loved Adele for decades...


The Taylor's Wife

The path to happiness is rarely easy...

A young woman struggles against family loyalty and class prejudices in The Tailor's Wife, an engrossing saga from Alexandra Connor. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

Widowed Jacob Clark has been training his daughter, Suzannah, to take over his tailoring business. Suzannah is the sensible one and she's happy with the unconventional role her father has found for her. Suzannah's also a beauty, and she's caught the eye of the most eligible of bachelors, Edward Lyle, the son of a powerful local politician who is horrified at the thought of being connected by marriage to such a lowly family.
When Suzannah's brother, Girton, is taken in by the charms of scheming Rina Taylor, Suzannah is right to fear that chaos and scandal will follow, giving Noel Lyle the ammunition he needs to prise his son away from Suzannah ... or so Noel thinks. But the two young people whose lives he is setting out to destroy are less malleable than he imagines...


The Jeweller's Niece
The Jeweller's Niece is a thrilling saga from Alexandra Connor that follows a young woman as she uncovers shocking truths to clear her father's name. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Catherine Cookson.

Emma Coles' life is shattered when her widowed father, Frederick, is imprisoned for theft. She never believes that he is guilty - but her intimidating uncle, David Hawksworth, thinks otherwise. Reluctantly giving Emma a home over his jewellery shop, he forbids all contact with the convicted man. But Emma secretly visits her father in prison.

Emma's relationship with friend Ricky, who works at the prison, deepens and for a while it seems that the future might not be as difficult as she feared. Then tragedy strikes. Caught in a welter of family politics and feuds, Emma remains determined to prove her father's innocence. Yet when the identity of the real culprit is uncovered, the revelations are shattering. Only by facing the truth about the past can Emma find happiness - and see justice finally done.

* * * * *

New paperback books published by Headline

Book Dimensions: 18cm x 11 cm

Alexandra Connor was born in Lancashire.  She is the author of many novels  including Soldier Woman and Velvet Glove.  She is currently writing the Rae Spears Mystery. 

£0.00
£9.99
You will earn 0 Reward points

QTY

Want to be notified when this product is back in stock? Complete the form below and we'll send you an email when it is.

Recommend to a friend

Enter your friend’s email address and a short message below and we’ll send them an email about this product.