Gloria Cook Pengarron Series 3 Book Set

Gloria Cook Pengarron Series 3 Book Set


Gloria Cook Pengarron Series 

3 Book Set

New Paperbacks


Pengarron Land

Pengarron's Children

Pengaron Pride

Pengarron Land


The first in the captivating Cornish Pengarron sagas, perfect for fans of Poldark

Kerensa Trelynne is excited about marrying her sweetheart Clem Trenchard, although it will be a wrench to leave Trelynne Cove and the little tumbledown cottage she shares with her grandfather, Old Tom.

But when local landowner Sir Oliver Pengarron sets his sights on their land, everything changes. Old Tom offers a deal – he will let Sir Oliver purchase their , but only if he agrees to marry his lowly granddaughter. Will Sir Oliver Pengarron take Kerensa to be his wife? And if so, what does this mean for Clem?

Set in the sweeping beauty of Cornwall, this is the first installment of a passionate family saga series, perfect for readers of Margaret Dickinson, Elizabeth Gill or Linda Finlay.

Pengarron's Children

The third novel in the Pengarron sagas set in the dramatic scenery of Mount's Bay, Penzance, during the mid-eighteenth century

Jessica Trenchard is a spirited and, at times, wayward girl – to the point that her father Clem is considering remarrying, just to provide her with a suitable role model. But Jessica's tender care of the distressed and speechless girl she discovers in a field shows that she isn't just a fun-loving tomboy. Her compassion touches the heart of Kane Pengarron, eldest son of the Trenchards' landlord.

Jessica's attempts to unearth the truth of her new friend's identity threaten her own safety and that of her oldest friend, Olivia, Kane's sister. For a murderous rogue who has been terrorising Mount’s Bay for years has very particular reasons for hating the Pengarrons…

Pengaron Pride

The second of the Pengarron sagas set in the mid-eighteenth century against the dramatic scenery of Mount's Bay, Penzance

Forced into a marriage against her will, Kerensa Trelynne has adapted well to her change in circumstances. Eight years on she is the established lady of the manor, happy in the arms of her husband Sir Oliver Pengarron – who she has grown to love – and the devoted mother of three children.

But when Kerensa sees the son of an old friend for the first time, she is horrified by his resemblance to her own husband. Discovering a truth she must never divulge puts her mind at rest, but when she realises it could help a friend in distress, Kerensa wonders if she should speak out, whatever the consequences for her own family.

Gloria Cook is a British author who lives in Cornwall and sets her very poupular novels there too. She is the author of the Harvey series and the Meryen series The books here are the first three books of the very popular Pengarron series which has recently been republished after being out of print for several years.

Paperback books published by Canelo

Dimensions: 20cm x 13 cm approx

You will earn 0 Reward points


Want to be notified when this product is back in stock? Complete the form below and we'll send you an email when it is.

Recommend to a friend

Enter your friend’s email address and a short message below and we’ll send them an email about this product.