John Fowles 2 Book Set

John Fowles 2 Book Set

SKU10634_OP_allOP _9780099478355

John Fowles

2 Books

Titles Included

The Magus

The Collector


The Magus
On a remote Greek Island, Nicholas Urfe finds himself embroiled in the deceptions
of a master trickster. As reality and illusion intertwine, Urfe is caught up in the darkest
of psychological games.

John Fowles expertly unfolds a tale that is lush with over-powering imagery in a spellbinding
exploration of human complexities. By turns disturbing, thrilling and seductive.

The Magus is a feast for the mind and the senses.

The Collector
Withdrawn, uneducated and unloved, Frederick collects butterflies and takes photographs.
He is obsessed with a beautiful stranger, the art student Miranda. When he wins the pools he buys a remote Sussex house
and calmly abducts Miranda, believing she will grow to love him in time.
Alone and desperate, Miranda must struggle to overcome her own prejudices and contempt if she is understand
her captor, and so gain her freedom

Paperback books published by Vintage /> -->

You will earn 0 Reward points


Want to be notified when this product is back in stock? Complete the form below and we'll send you an email when it is.

Recommend to a friend

Enter your friend’s email address and a short message below and we’ll send them an email about this product.